PPV Results - NJPW

Results – NJPW The New Beginning in Sapporo 2024 (Night 1)

Results - NJPW The New Beginning in Sapporo 2024 (Night 1)

Full results of the first night of NJPW The New Beginning in Sapporo 2024.


Here are the full results of NJPW The New Beginning in Sapporo 2024 (Night 1).


Date: Friday, February 23, 2024

Location: Hokkaido Prefectural Sports Center, Sapporo, Hokkaido, Japan

Main Event: David Finlay (c) vs Nic Nemeth – IWGP Global Heavyweight championship match


Main Card

  • Zack Sabre Jr. defeated Yuji Nagata via submission with a cross-arm breaker.
  • House Of Torture (Yoshinobu Kanemaru, Yujiro Takahashi & Ren Narita) defeated Boltin Oleg, Togi Makabe & Ryusuke Taguchi via pinfall from Ren Narita on Togi Makabe with the Double Cross.
  • CHAOS (Kazuchika Okada, Tomohiro Ishii, YOSHI-HASHI & YOH) defeated United Empire (Callum Newman, Francesco Akira, Great-O-Khan & Jeff Cobb) via pinfall from Kazuchika Okada on Callum Newman with the Rainmaker.
    Hirooki Goto & HENARE were removed from the fight which became a 4 on 4 instead of a 5 on 5. After the contest, Great-O-Khan raised his King Of Pro-Wrestling 2024 belt looking straight at Kazuchika Okada who completely ignored him while walking back on the ramp.
  • Los Ingobernables De Japon (Tetsuya Naito, Shingo Takagi, Hiromu Takahashi, Yota Tsuji & BUSHI) defeated Just Five Guys (SANADA, Taichi, Yuya Uemura, DOUKI & TAKA Michinoku) via pinfall from Shingo Takagi on TAKA Michinoku with a running clotheline.


Read also: Results – NJPW The New Beginning in Osaka 2024


  • Mayu Iwatani (c) defeated Mina Shirakawa via pinfall with the Two steps Dragon Suplex to retain the IWGP Women’s championship.
  • SHO defeated El Desperado (c) via countout to win the IWGP Junior Heavyweight championship. Yosinobu Kanemaru attacked El Desperado during the match, but Ryusuke Taguchi came in the rescue. After that, SHO used a steel chair to hit El Desperado while the referee had been knocked-out. El Desperado replied with a low blow and a steel chair shot of his own. At the end of the match, Ren Narita came from under the ring and pulled El Desperado out of the squared circle while the referee had his back turned. SHO won the match and the championship via countout. He becomes the IWGP Junior Heavyweight champion for the first time in his career.
  • EVIL (c) defeated Shota Umino via pinfall with the Everything Is Evil to retain the NJPW NEVER Openweight championship. Dick Togo & Yujiro Takahashi interfered during the match.
  • Matt Riddle defeated Hiroshi Tanahashi (c) via pinfall with the Bro Derek to win the NJPW World TV championship.
  • Nic Nemeth defeated David Finlay (c) via pinfall with the Zig Zag to win the IWGP Global Heavyweight championship. The new champion spoke a few words to the crowd at the end of the show, saying he will defend his title anywhere, anytime, against any opponent we will bring to him.
En haut